Board of Directors

Meet Your Board Members

One of the greatest assets CU*NorthWest has to offer is that our structure mirrors that of credit unions: the people who lead the CUSO are the same people who own it and participate in it as partners. Our Board of Directors consists of a diverse group of seven dedicated credit union CEOs that provide focused leadership, as each member has a vested interest in the success of CU*NorthWest clients.

Our CUSO model sets us apart by creating equity through ownership and maintaining higher levels of cooperation and trust that you won’t find in other vendor models. Directors are challenged to wear many hats and focus on addressing issues regarding users, strategy, and development. This format taps the many talents and leadership skills of our directors and adds value for every CU*NorthWest client.

appended board_members shortcode from plugin

Chairman of the Board
Chuck Papenfus
CEO
Inland Valley FCU
9389 Cherry Ave
Fontana, CA 92335

909.822.1810
cpapenfus@ivfcu.org
http://www.ivfcu.org

Leslie Johnson

Vice Chairman
Leslie Johnson
President / CEO
CALCOE FCU
1209 N. 16th Ave.
Yakima, WA 98902

509.248.4308
leslie@calcoefcu.com
https://calcoefcu.com/

Secretary Treasurer
Jake Harbour
President/CEO
Santa Barbara County FCU
2623 Da La Vina St
Santa Barbara, CA 93102

jake@sbcreditunion.com
https://www.sbcreditunion.com/

Board Member
Geoff Johnson
CEO
CU*Answers
6000 28th Street
Grand Rapids, MI 49546

616.826.0146
gjohnson@cuanswers.com
http://cuanswers.com

Heri

Board Member
Heri “Eddie” Garcia
CEO
Thinkwise CU
2441 N. Sierra Way
San Bernardino, CA 92405

909.882.2911
hgarcia@thinkwisecu.org
https://www.thinkwisecu.org/

John Bagents

Board Member
John Bagents
CEO
County Schools FCU
4591 Market St
Ventura, CA 93003

805.644.4657
john@csfcu.org
https://www.csfcu.org/

Alan Cortum

Board Member
Alan Cortum
CEO
Valley Oak Credit Union
40870 Sierra Dr
Three Rivers, CA 93271

800.561.4302
Alan.cortum@valleyoak.org
https://www.valleyoak.org/

Debie Keesee

Associate Board Member
Debie Keesee
President/CEO
Spokane Media FCU
6103 N. Astor Street
Spokane, WA 99208

509.838.8960
debieb@smfcu.org
http://smfcu.org

end appended board_members shortcode from plugin